ShriSant Shankar Maharaj Ashram

   Vidharbha is a Pious Land of Santas. In Hindu Mythology, we can found a reference of presence of a place named Koundanyapur, which was the then capital place of Vidharbha. This is also a birth place of Rukmini and become pious with the touches of holy feet of God Krishana. The Ashram of parampujjya Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj located at village Pimpalkhuta and only 11km away from holy place. Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj Ashram Trust was built in 1985 and is working for betterment of the people. Pramhans Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj got blessings from Gurudev Paramhans Lahanuji Maharaj, Takarkheda and Paramhans Shri Satyadev Baba, Bharvadi.

Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj Ashram Trust having various temples and bhaktidham in its surroundings. Everyday thousands of devotees from different parts of Maharashtra and other states visited the Ashram and take blessings of Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj, Ashram provides lodging, boarding, Prasad and drinking water facilities to the visitors and these all facilities are free of charge.

Ashram also has more than 200 acres own land. On this land, various agronomical as well as horticultural crops have been cultivated. This land is facilitated with different modern agricultural techniques like advanced irrigation techniques (sprinkler, drip irrigation, fertigation), well equipped farm machineries (JCB, tractors, rotavator, cultivator, harvester and others).Trust is also equipped with 82 KV generator for light supply and school buses.

Trust runs many colleges in their Premises such a Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj Arts & Commerce College, Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj Vidyamandir & MCVC, Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj College of Agriculture and also hostel for orphanage students.

Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj Ashram Trust is well connected by rail and road. The ashram is located 20 km from Dhamangaon (Rly.), 50 km from Amravati and 4 km from Anjansingi. Buses/auto services are frequently available from these places to reach Ashram. Ashram can be clearly seen on left side when we move from Anjansingi towards Mangrul (Dastagir).

In Ashram, various programs like Ramnavmi, kojagiri pornima, pragat din of Shri Sant Shankar Baba and other programs are celebrated in presence of thousands of devotees.

ShriSant Shankar Maharaj college of Agriculture

The college is approved by MCAER (Maharashtra Council of Agriculture Education & Research, Pune) & Affiliated to Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola. Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj College of Agriculture is established in 10 July, 2008 with the minimum capacity of 60 students. But in 2014, on the ground of excellence and progress since past 6 years, MCAER Pune increases the intake capacity from 60 to120 students. Since establishment of college many well known personalities like Shri Vijayrao Kolte, Ex-vice President, MCAER; Dr. Vandana Shiva, Environmental Scientist, Deharadun; Dr. V. M. Bhale, Ex-Dean (Agri.), Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth , Akola; Shri Balasaheb Barhate, SAO, Wardha, (N.S.S. University Co-ordinators); Shri Sanjay Kokate, Shri Rajabhau Bhuyar, MLA; Shri Avinashji Pande, Napgur; Yashomatitai Thakur, Tiosa; Shri. Virendra Jagtap,Chandur Rly (MLA). On their visits, all the visitors appreciate the performance and activities of the college.

TThe college is doing better progress under the excellent guidance and dedication of Shri. Moreshwar Deoraoji Kadu, President and other respected management committee members.

According to anti-ragging law (1991)of Government of India, the ragging is completely banned in this college. If anyone found guilty, then strict action will be enforced against him/her.

Brief description of college

Name of college Shri Sant Shankar Marahraj Agriculture College,Pimpalkhuta Tq-Dhamangaon (Rly.) Dist- Amravati
Parent body Shri Sant Shankar Marahraj Ahram Trust, Pimpalkhuta (Reg. No A/1670 )
Name of University Panjabrao Deshmukh Krishi Vidyapeeth, Akola. (Maharashtra)

Course Intake Capacity Duration
B.Sc. (Hons.)Agriculture 120 (Includes 20% Institutional Quota.) 4 Years (8 Semester)


Members Post
Shri Sant Shankar Maharaj Founder President
Mr. Moreshwar D. Kadu President
Dr. Nitin W. Raut Vice President
Dr. Sharad K. Nayak Principal / Secretary
Mr. Mahadeorao R. Shivankar                                  Member
Mr. Prashant P. Shelokar Member
Mr. Santhosh S. Nagpure Member
Mr. Sudhakar D. Bante Member
Mr. Bhaskarrao Mohod Member
Mr. Rambhau D. Thakare Member
Mr. Sunil M. Pethe Member
Mr. Dipak P. Bondare Teaching Representative
Mr. Ramkrushna S. Nagpure Non-Teaching Representative